UMBAA Sheep Hockey Team

 

 

 

 

UMBAA-SHEEP-SMALL-transpare.gif (38929 bytes)

Welcome to the official site of the UMBAA Sheep Hockey Team. About half of the team are members of the University of Michigan Band Alumni Association. The Sheep name comes from the "BAA" part of the UMBAA acronym. We play hockey in the Ann Arbor Adult Hockey Association. We were founded in the Spring of 2004. Winter 2018 is our 38th "season" of "playing" "hockey", and we will be in a "F2c" league. The only requirement for being on our team is that you pay your fees on time. We play at the Ann Arbor Ice Cube

 

(We now use a Facebook Group to record our results and events)

CafePress.com
Check out UMBAA Sheep Hockey Team merchandise at cafepress.com.

Schedule (Winter 2018): 



Game

Sheep - Winter 2018

1

Fri, Jan 5

10:00

Puck U F2

2

Sat, Jan 13

5:45

@Growlers

3

Fri, Jan 19

8:15

@REHabs

4

Fri, Jan 26

9:30

Puffins

5

Fri, Feb 2

9:45

@Goonies F2

6

Fri, Feb 9

11:30

Rampage

7

Fri, Mar 2

7:15

@Fighting Peacocks

8

Sat, Mar 10

7:00

Rangers F2

9

Fri, Mar 16

11:45

@Puck U F2

10

Fri, Mar 23

10:15

Growlers

11

Fri, Mar 30

7:15

REHabs

12

Sat, Mar 31

6:00

@Puffins

13

Fri, Apr 6

11:55

Goonies F2

14

Fri, Apr 13

TBD

PLAYOFF



For the full league schedule, see The Ice Cube's Hockey Page

Current Roster:



Name

#

David

Aguilar

40

Kenrick

Aylesworth

31

Maggie

Byrnes

32

Ken

Christensen

4

Jennie

Dalton

22

Joe

Gregoria

11

Janette

Gryniewicz

19

Tyler

Hicks

10

Zac

Higgins

72

Randy

Hucks

84

AJ

Katharopoulos

21

Pete

Larson

55

Andrew

Laskowski

2

Zach

Michels

00

Matt

Miller

26

Ron

Sarata

14

Kyle

Schoeberlein

9

Andrew

Schumacher

7

Kristen

Woodard

27

John

Zalewski

15



Official Sheep App

Ann Marie has created an Android Game to help you train to become a better sheep:

If you have an Android phone 2.2 or higher, you can try out the game in progress. Warning: It's not exactly pretty and is still a bit buggy, but hey what can you expect from only a little over a days worth of effort.

Rules of this game are simple, just pass the puck to the all the White Sheep to win the game. Pass to the Black Sheep and you lose the game. Easy right!

To install, open this link on your phone and run the attachment. You'll need to make sure your Settings | Application Settings | Unknown Sources (or Third Party) is checked to allow for the installation of non market applications. 

Sorry to everyone with iPhones or Blackberrys, no plans in the immediate future to release the game for those platforms. I own neither. (ed: feel free to send Ann Marie a free iPhone or Blackberry if you want the game on those platforms!)

 

Leader Board (very old!): 

2016 April Flock: